The Guardian Won Met Gala 2024

It is insane how much thought has been put into this one tiny detail

I didn’t understand the Met Gala.

Then I saw the event flood my Instagram yesterday and just had to do my research.

Now not only do I not understand it, I also think it’s stupid.

But this post is not about that.

It is about that ONE post among the one thousand articles around the Met Gala that grabbed my attention.

Let’s do a break down on why this is important, and how we can steal it:

@thesamparr has the best advice on creating winning copy - whether it’s an email, a blog post, or a presentation:

Start With The Headline

And I’m willing to bet that’s exactly what @jessC_M did with this article.

“Met Gala shows us where power lies in fashion“

Intriguing. Click-worthy. Drama-inducing.

And then, icing on the cake:

“Makes Zendaya’s choice interesting“

Ooh, one of the hottest celebrities in Hollywood chose someone? Who is it? Why is that an interesting choice? Tell me all about it

Click.

How freaking awesome is that?

Okay, so now that we know how awesome that headline is, let’s make it a template so you can put it directly into your swipe file.

It should look something like this:

Event showed us Saucy Phrase, which is why Powerful Testimonial

Examples?

  • Super Bowl LVIII showed us how much money sports brings, which is perfect for Taylor’s Eras Tour

  • Bitcoin’s bull run proves Crypto isn’t dead YET, which explains the US Government’s presence at Blockchain Convention 2024

  • AHR Orlando killed what was left of B2B conferences, and this is perfect for B2B creators.

Got your inspiration? Now go break some eggs :)

Join the conversation

or to participate.