The Most Interesting Pieces of Content I Found On The Internet This Week

I scrolled, so you don't have to

Some days you simply do not find the right idea to share. So you share 5 of them!

Some Wednesday Wisdom heading your way!!

#1 MKBHD’s Review & The Shitstorm It Created

Marques is the BIGGEST tech Youtuber in the world - and I’m not even exaggerating it.

So when he labeled a product the worst he’s ever reviewed, it raised a few eyebrows.

Twitter got split in two, and I think neither side is right.

On one end you have people calling MKBHD out on “killing” a company with his review:

Some people just blamed the company for failing at not delivering on a promise. It “deserved“ to fail?

My take? I honestly fall with @waiti4agi_ on this matter:

I think this story alone should cover for today’s newletter, but I’m feeling generous today, so here’s a couple more headlines I found interesting

#2 Shantanu Deshpande’s Video With Aditya Seghal

Meet Aditya Seghal:

  • Launched Mortein, Veet, Harpic and many other brands in India to the level that they are today

  • Master at simplifying the most complex marketing frameworks

  • Sold an app that creates a baby when you rub two phones together (I shit you not!)

Link to the video:

#3 My Little Twitter Is Now LIVE And Kicking

Sho’s Notes is now LIVE on twitter after weeks of contemplation. Would love your support :)

Go show your boy some love: Shoaib (@shos_notes) / X (twitter.com)

Honourable mention: Hardik Pandya in a tank top at the airport (idek bro)

See you in tomorrow’s post!! Building a much more detailed business case study. Keep watching this space for more :)

Join the conversation

or to participate.